Compound Chemistry
Chemistry Calendar- RSC
A useful chemistry calendar brought to you by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Pinterest for Chemistry Experiments
Click on the image to see a wall of chemistry experiment ideas!
Open-Access Databases
PubMed provides citations and links to full-text content for biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books.
OSTI.gov provides free access to science journals and information from Department of Energy and global resources.
PLOS provides Open Access publishing of peer-reviewed journals.
- Chemistry Central Open Access
Chemistry Central provides Open Access to peer-reviewed journals.
PubChem Databases
QDHS Databases
- Science in ContextScience In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
- Britannica School This link opens in a new windowHigh quality encyclopaedia with articles, videos, and games. Has three differentiated levels of access: elementary, middle, high
Need a Chemistry Tutor?
-
Khan AcademyWith a library of over 2,400 videos covering everything from arithmetic to physics, chemistry, finance, and history and 180 practice exercises, we're on a mission to help you learn what you want, when you want, at your own pace.
-
Soft Schools QuizzesInteractive quizzes on many chemistry topics.
-
Fun Chemistry Trivia QuizzesTry these quizzes to review or stretch your understanding of chemistry topics. Fun and informative
-
Surviving Basic ChemistryGreat tips for learning the study skills necessary to be successful in chemistry.
-
Virtual LabsThe Virtual Lab is an online simulation of a chemistry lab. It is designed to help students link chemical computations with authentic laboratory chemistry. The lab allows students to select from hundreds of standard reagents (aqueous) and manipulate them in a manner resembling a real lab.
-
Academic EarthFree Online Lectures and Courses for Chemistry
-
HippoCampusHippoCampus.org is a free, core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animations, and simulations--on general education subjects to middle-school and high-school teachers and college professors, and their students, free of charge. Use for study and exam prep. Users do not need to register or log in to use the site.
-
Bozeman ScienceBozemanscience is maintained by Paul Andersen, a science teacher in Bozeman, MT. He has created hundreds of science videos that have been viewed millions of times by students and teachers around the world. All of these videos are accessible from this website. Click any of the links to view videos within specific content areas.
-
Sophia's Many Ways to LearnMatter concepts for chemistry
